The NEJB is governed and operated by an Executive Board of rank and file union members elected by the local delegates. Full time officers are elected by local delegates to handle the day-to-day operations of the union. Staff are appointed by officers to service members, enforce and negotiate contracts, administer union benefits, organize new workers, oversee dues collection, build education and political programs, and maintain union communications. The following is a list of officers and staff of the NEJB.

Executive Board

  • Bert Barao, Local 177, President
  • Barbara Breaux, Local 313, Executive Vice President
  • Janet Smith, Local 919, Vice President
  • Roger Gay, Local 406, Vice President
  • Brian Coutu, Local 1554T, Sergeant-at-Arms
  • Amy Gronus, Local 2527T, Recording Secretary


  • Warren Pepicelli, Manager and UNITE HERE Executive Vice President
  • Andy Press, Secretary-Treasurer and UNITE HERE Vice President


  • Frances Boyes, Director of Representation
  • Ethan Snow, Chief of Staff/Political Director
  • Joao Baptista, Director of Organizing
  • Ray Acosta, Business Agent
  • LaKisha Collins, Business Agent
  • Allyson Garcia, Business Agent
  • Aliza Levine, Business Agent
  • Frank Sosa, Business Agent
  • Sha Yeaton, Business Agent
  • Gilberto Concepcion, Organizer
  • Satchel Forrester, Organizer
  • Prachi Goyal, Organizer
  • Kelly Thren, Executive Assistant to the Manager
  • Aimee Chin, Administrative Assistant
  • Janet Drouin, Administrative Assistant
  • Sandra Gabriel, Administrative Assistant
  • Carmen Vega, Administrative Assistant